Skip to main content

Island News | CTV News Vancouver Island

B.C. Premier David Eby unveils new cabinet of 23 ministers

British Columbia Premier David Eby announced his new cabinet of 23 ministers and four ministers of state at a ceremony Wednesday in Victoria. Adrian Dix will stay on as health minister while former forests minister Katrine Conroy will take over as minister of finance.

B.C. Premier David Eby speaks during an announcement about the expansion of a program that assists internationally educated doctors in obtaining a licence to practice in the province, in Richmond, B.C., on Sunday, November 27, 2022. THE CANADIAN PRESS/Darryl Dyck